Preparing for my first book signing event, while confirming a second!

IMG_1469

January 24th will be my first book signing. I’m preparing for the event and looking forward to sharing, In Kala’s Hands, with readers. Whether one or more people attend, it will be a learning experience.

I’ve booked a second event at Books Or Books on February 7th. Information for both signings follows this post.

Currently, I’ve been catching up on reading and reviewing books from requested authors. So many great stories by Indie authors, and I discover and learn something new from each one.

Writing book reviews for six years before becoming an author, it’s daunting to be on the receiving end of reviews. Welcoming six critiques to date has been rewarding so far. Recognizing readers who enjoyed my story is indescribable.

My favorite part about writing In Kala’s Hands was the research. This week I started research for my second novel, studying facts to create a credible and entertaining story. The idea popped into my head months ago, and I’ve been adding to the plot daily. I’m eager to see how the outline takes shape while I work on the storyline.

Thank you to all who keep up with my blog. Hoping to see you at one of my book signing events:

January 24, 2015 from 12:00 – 2:00 at Dragon Castle Books

3142 North Rainbow Blvd.
702-658-8583
dragoncastlebooks@gmail.com
Website/Facebook: Dragon Castle Books Book Store
Twitter: @DragoncastleLV

OR

February 7, 2015 from 12:00 – 2:00 at Books Or Books

3460 E. Sunset Rd. Suite R
702-522-7697
http://www.booksorbooks.com/
booksorbooks@gmail.com
Twitter: @booksorbooks
BooksOrBooks Facebook

Standard

2 thoughts on “Preparing for my first book signing event, while confirming a second!

Leave a Reply

