Amazing Las Vegas Reception!

stock-photo-the-words-got-it-done-around-a-red-check-mark-in-a-box-to-illustrate-a-job-or-task-is-finished-or-156675239December 18, 2014

I’m busy calling and visiting local bookstores in Las Vegas. Receiving positive welcomes and helpful advice from each business keeps my spirits high. Here are the results of this week’s effort:

Books Or Books bookstore graciously printed my book cover where the display is adorning the storefront window.

Kim Henry has been lovely and more than generous offering to sell my novel in her bookstore. We haven’t even met in person yet. I’m looking forward to meeting Kim and visiting her bookstore soon.

Books Or Books
3460 E. Sunset Rd. Suite R
702-522-7697
http://www.booksorbooks.com/
booksorbooks@gmail.com
Twitter: @booksorbooks
BooksOrBooks Facebook
*****************************************************

Dragon Castle Books bookstore agreed to host my first book signing! Carla Spillman took time from her busy schedule and crowded store full of customers to confirm a date and time for next month: January 24, 2015 from 12:00 – 2:00.

I will be set up in her store to sell and sign copies of my first book, In Kala’s Hands: A Lakota Sioux Proclamation. What a way to start the New Year!

Carla accepted the poster of my book cover and arranged the perfect spot to display weeks before my signing. She also asked for my bio and book summary for her customers to get to know me.

Dragon Castle Books
3142 North Rainbow Blvd.
702-658-8583
dragoncastlebooks@gmail.com
Website/Facebook: Dragon Castle Books Book Store
Twitter: @DragoncastleLV

I’d like to add my thanks to Ginger Meurer at The Las Vegas Review Journal, Deputy Editor of the View Neighborhood Newspapers. Ginger has communicated helpful suggestions and advice since my book went live, on November 29th. Thank you, Ginger!

This has been an exciting week so far. I’m grateful to all the bookstores in Las Vegas for talking with me about how to promote my book. It’s been a productive learning experience.

Amazon’s link to my book:
http://www.amazon.com/Kalas-Hands-Lakota-Sioux-Proclamation-ebook/dp/B00OWVJM2U/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1417499469&sr=1-1&keywords=in+kala%27s+hands

Thank you to anyone who purchased a copy. Please drop me a line with your thoughts:
m.crocco@yahoo.com

Mary 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

